

Ayr Seaforth Awards 2022

Club Special Awards

The Glen Harrower Memorial Award for Male Club Athlete of the YearWinnerAlasdair MeldrumRunner-upNathan Scott

Maureen Harrower Memorial Trophy for Female Club Athlete of the Year Winner Libby White Runner-up Ruth Kirk

Hazel McNee Trophy for Best Achievement U17 Female Winner Libby White

Simon Campbell Trophy for Best Achievement U17 Male Winner Conor Scobie

Ernest Thursby Trophy for Excellence in Field Events Winner Matthew Cox

Andy Smith Cup for Special Contribution to Ayr Seaforth Winner William Marshall-Watt

George Spankie Trophy for Excellence in Track Events Winner Morven Hubbard

Trophy for Commitment to Race Running Winner Tony Tanagho Trophy for Volunteer of the Year Age U25 Winner Lucy Stanley

Trophy for Excellence in Road Racing/Ultra Distance/Hill Running Winner Susie Hubbard

Bill Beattie Trophy for Volunteer of the Year Over 25WinnerRuth Kirk

Kenneth Campbell Trophy for Male Coach of the Year Winner Alan Dunlop

Female Coach of the Year Winner Gillian Hannah

Ricky Taylor Trophy for Official of the Year Winner Laurence Baker

Club Track & Field Championships 2022

	U9 Boys		U9 Girls
Winner	Greg Quate	Winner	Dalidh Logg
Runner-up	Cameron Wallace	Runner-up	Tilda Jackson
	U11 Boys		U11 Girls
Winner	Hamish Black	Winner	Isla Milligan
Runner-up	Fraser Lees	Runner-up	Piper Jackson
	U13 Boys		U13 Girls
Winner	Matthew Copland	Winner	Katie Ablett
Runner-up	Ricco Begnor	Runner-up	Megan Mason
	U15 Boys		U15 Girls
Winner	U15 Boys Nathan Scott	Winner	U15 Girls Astrid Friel
Winner Runner-up	-	Winner Runner-up	
	Nathan Scott		Astrid Friel
	Nathan Scott		Astrid Friel
	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart		Astrid Friel Emma Ablett
Runner-up	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart U17 Men Calum Hannah	Runner-up Winner	Astrid Friel Emma Ablett U17 Women
Runner-up Winner	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart U17 Men Calum Hannah	Runner-up Winner	Astrid Friel Emma Ablett U17 Women Anna Kirk
Runner-up Winner	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart U17 Men Calum Hannah	Runner-up Winner	Astrid Friel Emma Ablett U17 Women Anna Kirk
Runner-up Winner	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart U17 Men Calum Hannah Leo Brockie	Runner-up Winner	Astrid Friel Emma Ablett U17 Women Anna Kirk Abbie Cairns
Runner-up Winner Runner-up Winner	Nathan Scott Luca Stewart U17 Men Calum Hannah Leo Brockie U20/Senior Men	Runner-up Winner Runner-up	Astrid Friel Emma Ablett U17 Women Anna Kirk Abbie Cairns U20/Senior Women Ruth Kirk

Club Cross Country Championships 2021/22

Winner	U11 Boys Louis Gibson	Winner	U11 Girls Alba Ferguson
Runner-up	Ben Hall	Runner-up	Evie Robertson
	U13 Boys		U13 Girls
Winner	Lucan Marshall-Watt	Winner	Laurie McAlpine
Runner-up	lain Maclean	Runner-up	Jessica Byers
	U15 Boys		U15 Girls
Winner	Alasdair Maclean	Winner	Iona Hubbard
Runner-up	Fraser McIntyre	Runner-up	Anna Kirk
	U17 Men		U17 Women
Winner	U17 Men Conor Scobie	Winner	U17 Women Islay Hubbard
Winner Runner-up		Winner Runner-up	
	Conor Scobie		Islay Hubbard
	Conor Scobie Joshua Mirtle		Islay Hubbard Sophie McColm
Runner-up	Conor Scobie Joshua Mirtle U20 Men	Runner-up	Islay Hubbard Sophie McColm U20 Women
Runner-up Winner	Conor Scobie Joshua Mirtle U20 Men	Runner-up Winner	Islay Hubbard Sophie McColm U20 Women Morven Hubbard
Runner-up Winner	Conor Scobie Joshua Mirtle U20 Men Jamie Tennant	Runner-up Winner	Islay Hubbard Sophie McColm U20 Women Morven Hubbard Lucy Stanley

Senior/U20 Road Running Championships 2022

	Senior Men		Senior Women
Winner	Ciaran McBride	Winner	Laura Wallace
Runner-up	Andy Willetts	Runner-up	Lucy Stanley

Club Awards - For placing at a National Competition

Mark Caldwell

Scottish National Ultra Trail Championships 1st (Male V50) 9:37.39s

Scottish National Ultra Trail Championships 1st Male Team

Alasdair Meldrum

Scottish National Ultra Trail Championships 1st Male Team

Davie Jones

Scottish National Ultra Trail Championships 1st Male Team

Susie Hubbard

Scottish National Ultra Trail Championships 1st (Female V50) 11:35.00s

Morven Hubbard

Scottish National 10,000m Championships 3rd 39:17.32s

Brian Robinson

Scottish Indoor Masters 3,000m Championships 3rd (Male V45) 9:39.70s

Nicola Russell

Scottish National Disability Cross Country Championships Gold Wheelchair 1km

Scottish Women's Wheelchair Race Championships Gold Wheelchair 10km

Carolyn Harvey

Scottish National Championships Senior 1st Triple Jump 12.02m

Scottish National Indoor Championships Senior 2nd Triple Jump 11.93m

Nathan Scott

Scottish National Indoor Championships Under 15 2nd 200m 24.61s

Gavin Drysdale

Scottish National Championships 1st 100m RR 16.73s

Scottish National Championships 1st 400m RR 73.46s (World Record)

Kayleigh Haggo

Scottish National Indoor Championships 1st 60m RR 12.09s

Ricco Begnor

Scottish National Indoor Combined Events Championships Under 13 3rd Pentathlon 947 points

Scottish National Indoor Championships Under 13 2nd High Jump 1.17m

Libby White

Scottish National Indoor Championships Under 17 1st Triple Jump 12.31m

English National Indoor Championships Under 17 1st Triple Jump 12.63m

Scottish National Championships Under 17 1st Triple Jump 12.04m School Games, Loughborough Gold Triple Jump 11.87m

Matthew Cox

Scottish National Indoor Championships Under 15 1st Triple Jump 8.48m

Scottish National Championships Under 15 2nd Triple Jump 9.37m

Scottish National Indoor Championships Under 15 2nd 60m Hurdles 11.95s

Ruth Kirk

British National Masters Championships1st High Jump 1.35m (Age Group National Record)

Scottish National Indoor Masters Championships 1st High Jump 1.31m (Age Group National Record)

Scottish National Masters Championships 1st High Jump 1.31m

Scottish National Indoor Masters Championships 3rd Shot Put 8.25m

New Club Records

Libby White

Under 17 Club Record - Triple Jump - 12.63m (Age Group National Record)

Gavin Drysdale

400m RR 73.46s (World Record)

Honorary Life Membership of Ayr Seaforth AC

Ricky Taylor